Raspberry Buttercream

I have been using the visit to the Grandpoops to take a foray into the Instagram Live feature (@babyfurbabyandhob). When Grandmoo kindly holds Mister Baby, I can make a fool of myself wittering into the camera. 

Having quite enjoyed camera wittering, I thought I’d do my first actual video for the blog. Here I am making raspberry butter cream for Grandmoo’s 60th birthday cake. 

Gloriously, I didn’t actually have enough hands to film the whisking and piping, but I’m sure you’ll live without.

INGREDIENTS 

250g salted butter

800g icing sugar 

1 punnet of raspberries

Dash of vanilla extract 

Combine with a handheld electric whisk, adding the icing sugar a bit at a time, chill for an hour, and pipe!

2 thoughts on “Raspberry Buttercream

Leave a Reply

